Reviews for Sterling Silver Round Wire 0.80mm

Customer Reviews - 10 customers have reviewed this product

GO

Average Customer Review

(10 reviews)

 

21 Aug 2013 - by Bryony G.

Does what it says it will do

Arrives well packaged, the right length as per the order and consistent diameter so you can be reassured what you order is what you are getting. I have used it to make simple ear ring wires with a ball on the end for half the price compared to purchasing ready made ones which is ok if you have soldering and barrelling items at home to form the ball and polish the end product. Even when you include the cost of these items it is still cheaper to make them as I usually add a couple of pairs to whatever other items I am polishing so it costs me nothing extra to do so.

40 out of 40 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

21 Aug 2013 - by Bryony G.

Does what it says it will do

Arrives well packaged, the right length as per the order and consistent diameter so you can be reassured what you order is what you are getting. I have used it to make simple ear ring wires with a ball on the end for half the price compared to purchasing ready made ones which is ok if you have soldering and barrelling items at home to form the ball and polish the end product. Even when you include the cost of these items it is still cheaper to make them as I usually add a couple of pairs to whatever other items I am polishing so it costs me nothing extra to do so.

28 out of 28 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

20 Feb 2012 - by Celia G.

This wire is lovely to work with. I made some coils as spacers between beads and it worked beautifully. It coiled easily around the pliers but was hardened enough to keep its shape

51 out of 51 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

15 Feb 2012 - by Jacqui W.

25 out of 25 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

17 Dec 2009

26 out of 26 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

9 Oct 2008 - by Amy R.

This wire arrived promptly in sturdy packaging. This site makes it very easy to buy the amount of wire you need with very little working out.

48 out of 51 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

11 Aug 2008 - by Lisa B.

I use 0.8mm wire to make everything from earring findings to jumprings to wirewrapping gemstones. It is very versatile.

131 out of 131 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

8 Aug 2008 - by Joanne B.

A brilliant product, perfect for ear wires etc. Always delivered quickly and well packaged. My favourite product

46 out of 47 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

26 May 2008 - by Christopher B.

always a fast and efficiant service. all dimentions are very exact and all the metals are very well priced.

40 out of 40 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

5 May 2008 - by Fiona B.

Excellent wire , multi-purpose, good for earring backs, either loops or studs

56 out of 56 people found this review useful

Did you find this review useful? Yes / No

 
Close this Window