Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: London Jewellery School - would you recommend?

Default London Jewellery School - would you recommend?

Has anyone been on a course at the London Jewellery School? If so, would you recommend them? I'm thinking of signing up for their one day Polishing and Finishing Masterclass and perhaps the soldering Masterclass. Any other London based courses anyone has tried and would recommend?

That was the lot who were offering a pittance for new (experienced) tutors. So... While I have no experience of their courses, I'd regard it with caution.

Thanks Peter, useful to know.

The name of the school will not be as relevant to you as the name of the tutor. Once you know that you might be able to research their biography.

If you are on twitter make contact with master polisher (he polishes Theo Fennell for example and is a lovely person) @goldpolisher. Stephen m goldsmith . He's the tutor you want and does classes occasionally. (mention my name!)
    Author: Pearls A Practical Guide
    www.pearlsapractical.guide
    www.Pearlescence.co.uk

Thumbs up Yes!

Quote Originally Posted by TDA20 View Post
    Has anyone been on a course at the London Jewellery School? If so, would you recommend them? I'm thinking of signing up for their one day Polishing and Finishing Masterclass and perhaps the soldering Masterclass. Any other London based courses anyone has tried and would recommend?
    I contacted a number of online tutors and the only people who got back to me were the London Jewellery School, so I booked a class with them. I did the beginners-silver-jewellery course as one day private tuition with Michelle Leaver. I agree with all the positive comments other students have said about it on the website.

Thanks Dennis, Pearlescence and handmadeblanks.
    Will try and contact the Master Polisher and either way will give the London Jewellery School a go and report back

I've done both of those classes (have done a lot with LJS).