Thread: First Engagement Ring Project

Default First Engagement Ring Project

So over the last few weeks I've been making an engagement ring for my sister. No - it's not what you think! Her partner approached me and asked if I would make a ring for him to propose with. This is my first project working with gold in this way but all things considered I think it went fairly well. I was dreading the stone setting but it was actually pretty straight forwards - beginners luck perhaps? What do you guys think?

The ring itself was made from 18 carat white gold and the stone is a pink CZ.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_7929.jpg 
Views:	53 
Size:	12.4 KB 
ID:	10829

Name:	IMG_7910.jpg 
Views:	41 
Size:	25.7 KB 
ID:	10830

I made a little YouTube video of me making it as well if anyone's interested - please excuse the poor lighting though!

Quote Originally Posted by SICraftDesigns View Post
    So over the last few weeks I've been making an engagement ring for my sister. No - it's not what you think! Her partner approached me and asked if I would make a ring for him to propose with. This is my first project working with gold in this way but all things considered I think it went fairly well. I was dreading the stone setting but it was actually pretty straight forwards - beginners luck perhaps? What do you guys think?

The ring itself was made from 18 carat white gold and the stone is a pink CZ.

Name:	IMG_7929.jpg 
Views:	53 
Size:	12.4 KB 
ID:	10829

Name:	IMG_7910.jpg 
Views:	41 
Size:	25.7 KB 
ID:	10830

I made a little YouTube video of me making it as well if anyone's interested - please excuse the poor lighting though!
    That's SO pretty! Well done!!!

Sent from my HTC One A9 using Tapatalk

That's lovely, fabulous job.

Thats a lovely ring and looks very nicely made.
    Im curious as to why anybody would choose a CZ for such a ring though?

I was going to ask the the same question, it is a nice piece,

Quote Originally Posted by enigma View Post