Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Dawn of a new day

Default Dawn of a new day

The first piece to be made in my new home. Some of you know that I've been battling lately, hence absence, but I'm back in the hot seat so to speak. I was also gifted some lovely stones by an amazing person and it would feel an utter insult not to use them. So to that person, thank you, you helped in more ways than you know.

Anyway, I called it 'Orbit' as it reminds me those sunrise shots from space, and sunrise seems quite appropriate right now. It's also my first bezel setting that doesn't move! Lovely little facet cut Amethyst too. It seemed to look prettier with a reflective closed back rather than open setting so I went with that. I'm still learning but getting used to actually looking at the stones and figuring how to get the best light from them. It's almost like they decide the design almost.

Still, enough waffle. It's good to be back

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2015031550719.jpg 
Views:	58 
Size:	46.9 KB 
ID:	7479Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2015031513614.jpg 
Views:	65 
Size:	24.8 KB 
ID:	7480Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_201503152438.jpg 
Views:	73 
Size:	30.2 KB 
ID:	7481

As usual I can see a million and one imperfections now the pictures are enlarged, I'm just gonna put it down to being rusty lol
    Last edited by Vos; 15-03-2015 at 05:40 PM.
    All the gear and no idea

Very nice Vos!!! Lovely design and well executed.....I can see where you are coming from with the sunrise from space, but also made me think of the upcoming eclipse!!

Great to see you back and hear that you're doing better

Love it

I like the simplicity and 'clean' lines of the design - a very wearable piece.

Good to see you are back working too.

I also like that very much indeed (and also thought of the eclipse!)

Nice to have you back