Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CG Silver cable necklet

Default CG Silver cable necklet

Has anyone bought any of these cable necklets- catalogue page 418?

Just wondered what they were like. I want to make some cluster like button necklets in this kind of style but with buttons and not sure what kind of necklace/necklet to buy.

I just just want something very simple/plain to put all the wired buttons onto so thought that maybe on of these necklets would be good, but wonder what they' be like with weight on them - do they stay circular or loose the circular form when they've got weight on them.

I was also looking at the plain neckwire with tube clasp - catalogue page 417.

Or maybe I should go for a chain type of wire and hook the wired buttons into the eyes of the chain. IF so what size do I get. I'm new to necklaces and have no idea!!!
    Find Milomade online - follow the links below....
    Website | Instagram

These stay pretty circular, because they're literally a cable - like a choker. Personally, I don't think they work with multiple things hanging from them, and they do tend to work their way round the neck, so the fastening can end up in rather random places! If you hang more than one thing from them, they will bunch up and may not 'arrange' themselves as you wish either.

The style you've shown in the picture is based on a fairly straightforward length of trace or belcher chain, with beads wired and attached to every other link. The easiest way to choose a chain of this sort is to work out how many links per inch you are looking for (or what mm size you want each link to be) and work backwards from there.

Chains that might work well for this would include WVT I00, WVB C00, or you cold just make your own 1 in 1 or 2 in 2 chain with jump rings.

Can you link to item as I don't have the current catalogue...? (i never spend enough in one go to get it free!)