Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What's your latest project?

Default What's your latest project?

I always try to keep a new and exciting project on the go while I'm making lots of my usual collections. I'm currently experimenting in 9ct yellow and 18ct white gold and have been making an engagement ring and 2 wedding bands. I've ordered my first diamond and am looking forward to setting it next week. I'll post a photo when I'm done.

How about everyone else? Do you get in the rut of making the same things over and over, or do you experiment a lot?

I'm always experimenting and trying out new techniques when I see something in a book or magazine...have loads of half finished practice pieces everywhere...sometimes I will go back and take things apart again and make it in to something new. At the moment I am making wirework and stone bangles.

I really love your mixed media necklace btw

I'm just a beginner, so no getting in a rut here. I'm currently making a lot of button earrings and perfecting the art. Still haven't totally got the knack of soldering - so practice makes perfect. I have just learnt to make my own earwires and really chuffed with the results. Will be posting pics of my earring up when they're all down.

Diamonds...I think I'd be far to nervous to use them!
    Find Milomade online - follow the links below....
    Website | Instagram

Well, having just bought about £500 of tools in order to start soldering / making rings / bangles and the like... my next project will be making two beautiful hammered wedding rings.

These rings are for myself and OH for when we get married late next year (with any luck)

Either that or the green cat's eye and AB swarovski Sterling Silver bracelet I'm going to make for myself.

I love making hammered wedding bands it's such a wonderful finish and the hammered facets catch the light.
    Hope you don't mind a little suggestion, make a few in silver to start with to get used to how much they stretch/size up.