Thread: Silver Beaded Stretch Bracelets - Newbie, Help!

Lightbulb Silver Beaded Stretch Bracelets - Newbie, Help!

I'd like to try making sterling silver beaded stretch bracelets like the one shown below. I'm a complete novice so if anyone can offer any advice on equipment/tools needed & any tutorials etc it would be much appreciated ☺
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 515YD44NFTL._AC_UY500_.jpg  

Either buy drilled silver beads, or make them good learning experience and string them on elastic cord.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=heBrnKKsg0M

There are many videos on the net to choose from.

Yes that video gives you a good guide to the subject, but it is sponsored , so will favour one make of elastic.
    When I did this for my acrylic stretch bracelets, I preferred Beadalon Elasticity, which on pre-stretching, recovered almost perfectly.

To glue the knot, I used G-S Hypo cement, which dries rubbery and not brittle, but is quite slow setting.

So to summarise, make sure the beads are not sharp around the holes, and fit the thread loosely.
    Pre-stretch the thread, and finish the knot with glue.

Choose two hole beads, maybe from Cookson, and if needed a cheap diamond bead reamer on line. https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/2570...0aAtN8EALw_wcB

My bracelet had two rows of elastic.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Ac5 Elastc Bracelet 2.jpg  

Quote Originally Posted by china View Post
    Either buy drilled silver beads, or make them good learning experience and string them on elastic cord.

There are many videos on the net to choose from.
    Thank you 😊

Thank you for your help ☺

Will most sterling silver beads need use of the diamond bead reamer then? Is there anywhere other than cookson gold you would recommend purchasing the beads/charms from?

Quote Originally Posted by Newbie123 View Post
    Thank you for your help ☺