Thread: Nice to meet you (from Belgium)

Default Nice to meet you (from Belgium)

Hello everyone,

I came to introduce myself

I live in Belgium, near the coast.

About a decade ago I started in Sint Lucas Antwerp to get my masters degree, but I did not finish.

Last summer I gathered up all the courage I could find and got my jewelry making supplies back from the attick

I am now a student in a evening course, so once a week I get to learn a lot for a few hours. Currently I started year 3, in total there are 5 years to finish.

For my dayjob I am a city official for urban planning

Nice to meet everyone here.

Hi Lenniek and welcome.
    I hope you are enjoying the renaissance of your jewellery making.
    If you browse this forum, you will find lots of information, but it relies for its existance on pictures of new work, discussions on related subjects and questions. Dennis.

Hello Lennie
    Exciting times for you. I’ve had family and friends who are architects and planners and it was always said they are frustrated artists!

Quote Originally Posted by CJ57 View Post
    Hello Lennie
    Exciting times for you. I’ve had family and friends who are architects and planners and it was always said they are frustrated artists!
    I retired last year after practicing architecture for 41 years. It was always said we were frustrated builders. Well, my carpentry is very basic and I don’t enjoy decorating but discovering silversmithing and jewellery making a year or two earlier has been an absolute joy. I have so much to learn but the company of such skilful people on this forum is an enormous help, THANKYOU!!