PDA

View Full Version : New Term... New Chapter

lydia
16-09-2009, 02:02 PM
Hey forum users,

My names Lydia and I'm just about to start my course, can't wait!!! I'm studying Jewellery at Birmingham City Uni (1st year), one of Europe's largest jewellery schools, incidently across the road from cookson. Loving this forum - everybody seems so friendly and knowledgable - a wonderful combination! :)

Just wondering if there's any more students out there about to start or restart their courses in the coming weeks. Would be cool to hear from you, share info, tips, find out where people are studying etc...

0:-)

bustagasket
16-09-2009, 02:05 PM
omg how wonderful!!! Welcome to the forum Lydia i am so envious of your course, hope you love every minute :D:~:

MuranoSilver
16-09-2009, 02:09 PM
:welcome: to the forum Lydia
Any course feedback is always welcome, feel free to post up tutorials for us ;)
I'd be sooooo excited to go to that school
nic x

Coco
16-09-2009, 02:25 PM
I started my jewellery diploma at Kcc yesterday and it was all going brilliantly until I fell on my arse into a massive puddle while crossing hungerford bridge.

Now the whole thing's jinxed =:-O

Why does my life hate me? :'(

lydia
16-09-2009, 02:31 PM
I started my jewellery diploma at Kcc yesterday and it was all going brilliantly until I fell on my arse into a massive puddle while crossing hungerford bridge.(

Don't worry. I've done worst. Can't wait to get cracking on mine. Not sure how prepared I am. What's your course schedule like?

Lisa Quinn
16-09-2009, 02:39 PM
I am green with envy, I hope that you both have a wonderful time

Lisa x

EmmaRose
16-09-2009, 03:10 PM
Insanely jealous on your course!
What will you be doing on it? do send us pictures so we can see!
Great place to learn
Em

bustagasket
16-09-2009, 03:22 PM
omg i will go to my little evening class with terrible disapppointment lol

Have a wonderful time :)

Emerald
16-09-2009, 03:34 PM