PDA

View Full Version : My Pieces So Far

Emma Elizabeth
15-09-2009, 07:27 PM
Not been on properly for a wee while, but thought I'd let you look at a few of my pieces which are in my profile album.

Just starting out on a business venture.

Having a website made up and looking into business cards at the moment. Slowly getting through the set up tasks! I'll let you know when the website is up and running.

Building up my skills slowly. Recently I have sawed and hammered silver - see the Silver Raindrop Earrings and Necklace.

Looking into a technique using Polymer Clay, alcoholic ink and transparant liquid.

Quite enjoy Pearl knotting.

Some of the things i have learnt are self taught, others I get from attending classes or flicking jewellery magazines.

Have a look and feel free to leave any comments

Thanks xx

MuranoSilver
15-09-2009, 07:41 PM
:welcome: to the forum
Like the raindrop necklace and the sweet dolly piece is really cute!
nic x

Kalorlo
15-09-2009, 07:46 PM
Hi Emma!

The silver raindrops are very nice and I really like the colours in Polish Surprise.

bustagasket
15-09-2009, 08:01 PM
think my fav is the pearl and crystal bracelet :D

mizgeorge
15-09-2009, 08:01 PM
I also like the silver raindrops and lariat :)

I did notice on some of the others (particularly the earrings) that there are some turned loops that could do with a little more work - this tends to show up even more in photos than for real, so it's all the more important to get it right if you're planning to sell online. It's really worth practicing getting perfect 'lollipop' rather than p shaped loops, and making sure that they close up to the other side of the wire. Same applies to wrapped loops, where it always looks a lot neater if all the wraps have the same number of turns and the ends are perfectly tucked in.

caroleallen
15-09-2009, 08:12 PM
Hi Emma and welcome.