PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Edinburgh

Tonyprior
07-10-2015, 06:02 PM
Hello Everyone
I'm an amateur, making little bits and pieces for family and friends. I started with lapidary about 15 years ago and progressed to making some silver jewellery as a means of using some of those cabs. I was taught the basics of filing, sawing and polishing in my lapidary club, and progressed with books and the internet - at least I think I made a little progress. I have my own little workspace at home.
Recently I've had a bit of a knock in my first project with 18ct yellow gold :-O - I'd be glad for some advice.
Best wishes
Tony

CJ57
07-10-2015, 07:06 PM
Hi Tony, I'm across in Fife. There will be lots of advice on here!

metalsmith
07-10-2015, 07:15 PM
Hi Tony - its good to have you

ShinyLauren
08-10-2015, 11:16 AM
Hi Tony - welcome to the forum!

Tonyprior
26-10-2015, 09:25 PM
Thank you for the welcome folks. I was blown away by your designs and work, Caroline and ShinyLauren.

CJ57
26-10-2015, 10:13 PM
Thank you Tony, that's really good of you to say :)

Dennis
26-10-2015, 10:23 PM
Hello Everyone I'd be glad for some advice. Best wishes Tony.

Hello, Tony and welcome to the forum. What was the question again? Dennis.

Tonyprior
10-11-2015, 11:47 PM

Hello, Tony and welcome to the forum. What was the question again? Dennis.