PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Milton Keynes

lolly3fh
15-09-2015, 09:11 AM
Hi, I have been working with fine silver for about 18 months. Mainly clay, but have tried my hand at fusing wire and sheet. I have managed to make lovely plain bands this way, but prefer the freedom of clay.

I'm now trying out bronze clay as it's more cost effective for playing and creating!

Audrey
18-09-2015, 07:24 PM
Hullo Milton,
Welcome to the forum. I've been wanting to try out some of the silver PMC clay to experiment but it feels like that requires a whole new set of tools .. The list never ends!
Audrey

rockshelley
18-09-2015, 08:12 PM
Welcome Milton...I am brand new to the forum as well! I would love to see some of your work...I have not had a chance to work with fine silver myself...just sterling. I am interested to know the difference in workability between the 2.

Rock Shelley
www.rockshelley.com

BarryM
19-09-2015, 07:42 AM
I think you will find Milton Keynes is where the poster comes from (a town in England) not his/her name.

ajda
19-09-2015, 08:27 AM
Maybe we could all just be known by our home town/city/village from now on... For me it's the first line of Moby Dick (but sainted).
Welcome to Milton - or perhaps you'd prefer Keynes? - would love to see some of your work.

ps_bond
19-09-2015, 08:28 AM
Close by is the little hamlet of John Maynard Keynes, populated almost entirely by people who run up debt they can't afford. :D

Dennis
19-09-2015, 11:23 AM
Unusual degree of levity from the super moderator. I hope at least you are keeping a straight face. Dennis.

CJ57
19-09-2015, 12:03 PM
Maybe we could all just be known by our home town/city/village from now on... For me it's the first line of Moby Dick (but sainted).
Welcome to Milton - or perhaps you'd prefer Keynes? - would love to see some of your work.

I would challenge everyone to be able to pronounce Auchtermuchty properly in that case :)

ps_bond
19-09-2015, 12:29 PM