PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Northampton, Northants

Chatters
28-08-2009, 04:34 PM
:~: Hello all, I am new to PMC and have only just started a week ago and love it so far and I'm teaching myself. I am also a special occassion cake decorator so this helps! Is there anyone in Northampton out there?
Chat to you all soon!
Angie

AlexandraBuckle
28-08-2009, 04:40 PM
Hello and welcome Angie :~:

mizgeorge
28-08-2009, 04:50 PM
Hi Angie, and welcome to the forum.

You'll find plenty of PMC experts around - it seems very popular here :)

Chatters
28-08-2009, 04:55 PM
:) Your warm welcomes are appreciated.

bustagasket
28-08-2009, 05:08 PM
Welcome to te forums angie :D:~:

MuranoSilver
28-08-2009, 05:14 PM
Welcome to the forum Angie
Plenty of folk here to help & lots of PMC/Art Clay silver users :)

Solunar Silver Studio
28-08-2009, 05:38 PM
Hi Angie.:~: I used to live in Kettering until 1986 so used to know bits of Northampton...not that that is much help to you!!! And I am also a cake decorater/sugarcrafter and a pmc dabbler...trying to combine the two skills!! I have done some tiny silver roses recently so it can be done but it is a hell of a game!!

This weekend I have a really bizarre commission to do... a two tier 21st birthday cake for a girl with an obsession with cows and I also have a commission to make a silver necklace for the same girl - featuring enamelled holstein cow markings!! I was given very specific requirements for both so it has been a bit of an unusual one! I've done the chain and pendant already - and I have the cake to decorate tomorrow! I'll post some piccies on Monday - I had better not do it before the birthday girl actually gets them on Sunday!

Anyway - It's great to have someone with such similar passions 'on board'!!:Y:

bustagasket
28-08-2009, 05:42 PM
That rose is fabulous B :D

Di Sandland
28-08-2009, 05:45 PM
Hi Angie and welcome. I thought Barbara was a one off/broke the mould kinda gal - seems there's another like her. #-o