PDA

View Full Version : Custom graphite ingot moulds

Paget Jewellery
06-05-2014, 12:37 PM
Hello,
my name is Daniel Paget and I'm very new to the Jewellery scene, I would like advice on a project I need to complete, I basically need someone to make me if possible a custom made ingot mould that can hold 20 small pieces for a project im working on, ive tried etsy, amazon, ebay, and a website in Canada but none of these people can either make what I want or haven't emailed me back for some reason, does anyone know any contact that could make me a custom ingot mould? all feedback and advice will be appreiciated thankyou.

mizgeorge
06-05-2014, 01:41 PM
These guys are in Germany, but do nice custom graphite work - I've only used their lampwork tools, but I believe they make crucibles and moulds as well.

http://www.graphite24.de/

Paget Jewellery
06-05-2014, 01:46 PM
awesome thankyou very much, ill update you if progress is made.

Paget Jewellery
06-05-2014, 01:55 PM
The website is in german, I don't understand german? do you or anyone know of anywhere in the uk that makes custom graphite moulds?????

ps_bond
06-05-2014, 01:58 PM
There is an option to view the site in English - look at the flags at the top right.

What exactly are you trying to do, and why graphite?

Paget Jewellery
07-05-2014, 02:11 PM
hey peter i'm currently getting a quote on a graphite mould that would be able to produce 10 or 20 pieces at a time, a certain design used with specs of 2.5cm length and 2.5cm height with a depth of 4mm, I've found a person that says they can make this for me, but i'll have a look at that german website again see if I can change the language thanks.

mizgeorge
07-05-2014, 02:19 PM
If you drop them an email, their English is very good :)

Paget Jewellery
07-05-2014, 02:34 PM