PDA

View Full Version : Website feedback

2753tony
27-01-2014, 01:01 PM
Hi

I have recently launched my first website and as I'm completely new to web-design would like to hear some feedback , thanks.
website is http://www.antonellofiglia.com

Patstone
27-01-2014, 01:23 PM
Hi, my only criticism is its a bit too dark. Love the jewellery though.

2753tony
27-01-2014, 01:45 PM
Thank you for your feedback Pat :)

CJ57
27-01-2014, 01:56 PM
I like it, very stylish. I am assuming though that English is perhaps not your first language as the statement on your home page does not read properly with words missing?

surfergirl
27-01-2014, 02:12 PM
Hi Antonello

Personally, I don’t mind the darkness of the website but have found that darker websites seem to date more quickly than lighter coloured backgrounds. It would be good to have your name in a slightly bolder font perhaps, but I am using ie8 to view at the moment so perhaps it’s an issue with the browser.

One thing though, I’m not a fan of the concentric circles – I think it’s a bit distracting. I love your shark chain but felt myself being taken over by the circles!

I guess it ultimately depends on what you are going to be using the website for. As a portfolio or do you hope to sell from it?

I think it would be good to choose a colour scheme to start identifying yourself as a brand….so as your name is in red, perhaps the colour of the box when hovering over an image could be in the same red shade but much less opaque? Same with the menu. It’s great to use colour but I would stick to a select few.

I like how the page slides when clicking on a menu item :) BTW, what are you using to create it?

2753tony
27-01-2014, 02:14 PM
Hi Caroline, that was one of my main concern: spelling mistake, as English is not my first language. perhaps can you point me where are the missed words/mistake? Thanks

trialuser
27-01-2014, 02:20 PM
Hello Tony, I'd like to give some feedback on your website.