PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Sweden!

Icarleug
03-09-2013, 08:26 AM
Hello everyone!

Since I have been lurking on the forum for a while now (and probably needs to ask a few questions once in a while) I thought it was the right time to get an account and introduce myself.
My name is Andreas and I am a 37 year old guy living in Halmstad, Sweden. Normally I am working as a computer programmer but I am trying to bring out my creative side once in a while.
Currently I have four major interests; cooking (can't go wrong with food), roleplaying (hence my weird username), brewing (Mmm, beer) and most currently silversmithing.

Since I am a novice I don't really have any experience at it, but I am armed with a lot of patience, a creative mind and attention to details. My worst side is that I normally enjoy learning and planning more than the actual work, but that is something I need to overcome. I am like a sponge, I soak everything up but it is hard to get it out without wringing me. ;)
Up until now I have practiced a bit on copper (mainly because it is a lot cheaper than silver), as I think it is better to make cheap mistakes (though all the tools cost a smaller fortune, I better put them to good use).

Well, you all seem to be a nice bunch and it is a great forum, so I am sure I will enjoy it here!

See you around, and greetings from Sweden!

/Andreas

ps_bond
03-09-2013, 08:57 AM
Hej Andreas - I don't roleplay, but the rest tallies well.

Please show us what you're making? (Beer and food included!)

LydiaNiz
03-09-2013, 09:45 AM
Hi there!
Look forward to seeing some of your experiments :-)

Wallace
03-09-2013, 11:09 AM
Once you start actually making, I am sure it will balance out nicely with the planning. Welcome from me. Don't be a stranger, now you have said hello.

:)

Dennis
03-09-2013, 11:50 AM
Hi Andreas, welcome to the forum.

No eating or drinking at the work bench mind. Dennis.

lorraineflee
03-09-2013, 06:40 PM
Hi Andreas, welcome to the forum!!