PDA

View Full Version : Hello from deepest darkest Wiltshire

Pandanimal
22-08-2009, 05:45 PM
Hi to all you silver smiths and jewellery makers.
My name is Julia often know as Pan to friends online.

I am a lampwork artist and I am keen to learn more about silver smithing and pmc in particular. I have 3 packets of pmc and a syringe sitting unopened in my draw. I'm too scared that I will waste it!

A friend of mine, Su, Bustagasket, suggested I join you all on here and try to pick up as much info as I can.

She also said that you might be interested to see my Lampwork.
Today I am very pleased with myself because I got into an Etsy treasury

So seems like a good day to pop my head above the parapit and give you all a wave!:D

bustagasket
22-08-2009, 05:47 PM
Pandyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy yy

Woot so glad you made it, you wont be disapponted with the guys and gals here and they are gonna love you.

Pandy is a lovely lady everyone and she makes great beads and i am sure will be an asset to the forums :D[[]]:welcome:

Pandanimal
22-08-2009, 06:13 PM
Ta, Su.
I will do my best to be an asset.
I have just done battle with "the Map" and I seem to be more or less in the right place. At least I can walk to my place unlike Busta who I hope is a strong swimmer.

bustagasket
22-08-2009, 06:18 PM
*choke* *cough**splutter* *waves frantically* *sinks!!!!!!**going down once....................*

Di Sandland
22-08-2009, 06:25 PM
Hi Pan and welcome - after x-factor (=:-O) I'll go and take a look at your lampies.

julie
22-08-2009, 06:29 PM
hi & welcome to the forum :~:

MuranoSilver
22-08-2009, 07:09 PM
:welcome: to the forum
Hope you really enjoy it here (now go and open those packets of clay!!!)
nic xx

mizgeorge
22-08-2009, 07:42 PM
Now there's a familiar name ;)

welcome from me too petal

Pandanimal
22-08-2009, 08:14 PM
Hi George, nice to see you here. and Hi to everyone else too.