PDA

View Full Version : Hi from London

Kalorlo
21-08-2009, 12:52 PM
Hey there! I'm a total beginner - got hooked at the end of May - and I've been lurking around reading these forums for the last couple of days. This is a very useful and inspiring place!

I make wire trees (and occasional other bits of wire sculpture) and wire-wrapped jewellery and I bead on thread and tigertail. I love semi-precious stones and seed beads. I have dabbled in macrame. Everything else I just haven't got round to yet :)

(My blog's about a month behind - I am rewriting posts from elsewhere and gradually catching up... until I make something else)

I am utterly fascinated by lampwork and would love to have a lesson in it at some point - the results are gorgeous.

Di Sandland
21-08-2009, 01:11 PM
Hi Heather and welcome aboard - lots of advice on here!

bustagasket
21-08-2009, 01:13 PM
Welcome welcome, our memebers experience goes right across the board so everyone fits in :)

So grab a chair, kettles in the corner :D

julie
21-08-2009, 01:16 PM
hi & welcome to the forum :~:

Solunar Silver Studio
21-08-2009, 01:26 PM