PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

Vanessa
29-12-2012, 11:36 PM
Hi not sure where to start apologies in advance for the rambling...

I am 32, single mum to an 11 y.o I work part time as a Medical Secretary and make metal jewellery in my spare time.

I'm hoping that I'll be able to get advice and may be even share what little i've learnt too and I hope it's ok for me to show you the pieces I've made. I could really do with getting peoples honest opinions on my basic attempts (you guys are amazingly talented people and I would love to be learn from you). I am in the process of applying to Uni to do jewellery and silversmithing full time - Sept 2013 intake. But I cant hide from the fact that I am a little scared of the lack of money and insecurity after having worked in the NHS all my working life and whether I am making a wise decision going down this route. But I dont know whether its madness setting in from the pickle pot (like the 'mad' hatters) or what it is [and as cheesy as this sounds] when I think about it my heart skips a beat and I get excited!

So thats me :)

Wallace
30-12-2012, 12:46 AM
Hi and welcome Vanessa, it sounds like you are on a great journey - wishing you all the best and in the meantime hopefully some sharing before then

kindest,

Wallace

Pauline
30-12-2012, 09:33 AM
Hi Vanessa

Welcome to the forum :welcome:

Congrats re the course in 2013.