PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Bristol!

bob flemming
17-08-2009, 08:56 AM
Hello everyone,

I'm based in Bristol and attend a part-time course in Bath. I've been making silver jewellery for about 4 years now, and am hoping to get on to the City and Guilds course next year. I will update my profile with pics of some of my stuff when I get a chance. I work from home as a translator, so have to fit the jewellery making in around work and running a house!

Bob

Green Monster
17-08-2009, 09:00 AM
Welcome Bob, looks like I beat the "usual suspects" to the welcome, no doubt they will be along shortly!

Not been here long myself, but the information and help with in is great, someone on here seems to have the solution to any question or problem you may have.

Cheers
graeme

Solunar Silver Studio
17-08-2009, 09:14 AM
Ahem...Graeme...What DO you mean???? There ain't nuffin rong wiv us wimin!![-X

!!!!You would be nothing without us!!!!

Hi Bob:welcome: ...Ignore him!! (Raspberry blowing smilie required here!!) We are a lovely little forum. We have our feet squarely on the ground and our heads well up in the clouds!! What's wrong with that???

I'm sure you will learn lots and have a great deal to give us too. Have fun!!

MuranoSilver
17-08-2009, 09:25 AM
Wotcha Bob
:welcome: to the forum - fancy a Bourbon or are you more a
Custard Cream fella? :D
Nic x

julie
17-08-2009, 09:28 AM
hi & welcome to the forum :~:

mizgeorge
17-08-2009, 09:36 AM
Welcome from me too Bob - the Fast Show kept me sane through many years as an expat in odd countries ;)

Look forward to seeing some pictures.

bob flemming
17-08-2009, 09:44 AM
Hello everyone and thanks for the warm welcome.

I, too, lived abroad for while, and needed regular fixes of the Fast Show to keep me sane.

I'll have a custard cream, please, with a nice cup of redbush tea, and will settle down to have a good read...

PS. I'm actually a girl!

agent_44
17-08-2009, 09:46 AM