PDA

View Full Version : Hello, I'm new!

Josiejo
24-09-2011, 02:50 PM
Hello there,

My name is Jo and I'm a hobby jeweller. In my real life I'm a Development Scientist, but have been making silver jewellery on and off for the past 10 years (mostly off, but I'm definitely working on that!).

All the pictures I have seen on the forum are so nice - you really are a talanted bunch!

Nice to be here!

Jo

ps_bond
24-09-2011, 05:05 PM
Hi Jo - welcome!

What sort of development do you study?

Josiejo
24-09-2011, 07:57 PM
Hi,

thanks for the welcome, I work for a company that make scientific instrumentation. I develop new measurement techniques.
Ah, even over the inter-web I can hear your head dropping and see the glazed eyes. Jewellery is MUCH more interesting!!

Jo

Tabby66
24-09-2011, 08:39 PM
Welcome Jo!! Sounds interesting....let's talk jewellery..............;D

Dennis
24-09-2011, 09:00 PM
Hithanks for the welcome, I work for a company that make scientific instrumentation. I develop new measurement techniques.
Ah, even over the inter-web I can hear your head dropping and see the glazed eyes. Jewellery is MUCH more interesting!!
Jo

On the contrary Jo, some of us would like to know more. Welcome to the forum. Dennis.

sonia
24-09-2011, 09:53 PM
Hi Jo

welcome from me too....

Sonia
x

ps_bond
25-09-2011, 07:17 AM
thanks for the welcome, I work for a company that make scientific instrumentation. I develop new measurement techniques.

Ah, a metrologist?

Not me. I'm an engineer full-time, and a metalsmith part-time...

Pauline
25-09-2011, 08:29 AM
Hi Jo - welcome to the forum :~:

Josiejo
26-09-2011, 08:19 PM
Well, OK then.

I would like to point out that you brought this entirely on yourselves. Those of a weak disposition should look away now...