PDA

View Full Version : A quick hello from At The Bench

andrew_berry
05-07-2010, 04:45 PM
Hi everyone.

My name is Andrew Berry, a professional jeweller for over 22 years. I have many online ecommerce websites and have recently launched www . AtTheBench . com a Jewellery Making On-Line and Training website for Jewellers

I write a monthly page for Making Jewellery magazine, yes, I am the "Naked Jeweller" . I also write projects for the magazine too and recently for Make Jewellery magazine too.

Its good to see plenty of friendly names on here too.

I would love to help anyone who has a question so I will be popping by daily.

Take care.

Andrew

MuranoSilver
05-07-2010, 04:48 PM
Lol - love the fact that we've now got a "naked jeweller"
I prefer a bench apron myself (ouch!)
Nic x

andrew_berry
05-07-2010, 05:05 PM
I do keep my apron on. Even in the photos. LOL

Wendy Moriarty
05-07-2010, 09:30 PM
Hi Andrew
I am completely new to jewellery making with no training, and was struggling with soldering until I saw your tutorial, the fact that you described it as complicated or complex made me feel much less of a failiure and I am slowly having more and more success with soldering. so thanks very much. I have since done 1 day pmc course and am hoping to do a day silversmithing course, the only one I've found in Cheshire. I have also had lots of help of the forum, I did think I was stupid not being able to grasp something as simple as soldering at first so your video encouraged me and made me realise it's not a simple procedure, thanks again
Wendy

Emerald
05-07-2010, 09:36 PM
Wendy i dont think anyone on here would call you stupid for not being able to solder the first time round, as with any element of jewellery making it takes practice and time

andrew_berry
05-07-2010, 10:12 PM
Thanks Wendy.

You are not alone. I have received time and time again from fellow jewellery making enthusiasts exactly what you have written.