PDA

View Full Version : Web Stats

Charlotte
02-08-2009, 08:49 PM
I know a lot of you here have your own web site, has anyone got the facility to check their web sats (i.e. how many people have visited your site etc)? Mine has gone up DRASTICALLY since joining here, its fab because the more people who go on your web site, the more Google will take notice of your site so it starts going higher up the list!

Just wondered if anyone else had noticed... and thanks for the hits;)=D>:dance:

bustagasket
02-08-2009, 08:57 PM
Havent noticed anything yet cos mine hasnt arived in its box yet lmao. Good on you tho, hope the risde continues :D

Lindyloo
02-08-2009, 09:00 PM
Return question from a complete novice.. What happens when it goes up on google's list?:confused:

Trudy
02-08-2009, 09:55 PM
Return question from a complete novice.. What happens when it goes up on google's list?:confused:

It means that when people search on google for 'handmade jewellery' or 'silver bracelet' etc your site is more likely to come up nearer the top of the list of search results, so potential buyers are then more likely to notice your site.....Im pretty sure thats what it means anyway!! :)

The Bijou Dragon
02-08-2009, 10:11 PM
Yep, I've had alot of hits too... thankyou :D

Also oddly though I get alot of hits for people looking for stuff about Katie Price (Jordan) lol probably because I help with a charity my friend is doing called Kilometers for Katie!

myke
03-08-2009, 07:08 AM
I know a lot of you here have your own web site, has anyone got the facility to check their web sats (i.e. how many people have visited your site etc)? Mine has gone up DRASTICALLY since joining here, its fab because the more people who go on your web site, the more Google will take notice of your site so it starts going higher up the list!

Just wondered if anyone else had noticed... and thanks for the hits;)=D>:dance: