PDA

View Full Version : Anyone using Cubecart or Zencart

jille
31-03-2010, 03:54 PM
I'm going round in circles trying to get a new website going, I wondered which shopping cart to use, Cubecart or Zencart, any views? i know absolutely nothing about this, the techy guy must have the patience of a saint. I have managed to set up an addon domain, but I don't know what to do next :(|

jille
31-03-2010, 04:19 PM
i just discovered joomla now I'm really confused!!!

geti-titanium
31-03-2010, 04:25 PM
Joomla is really easy. My GETi site is based on that system and I've been running it for about 5 years - maybe longer now, time goes fast.

jille
01-04-2010, 07:56 AM
Thank you Geti, I will try it, I looked at Zencart but it didn't look very nice, ok for selling nuts and bolts but not glass and jewellery. I would like more than one picture of my pieces.
If I get stuck can I shout for help please?

geti-titanium
01-04-2010, 08:02 AM
Thank you Geti, I will try it, I looked at Zencart but it didn't look very nice, ok for selling nuts and bolts but not glass and jewellery. I would like more than one picture of my pieces.
If I get stuck can I shout for help please?

Of course, my virtual door is always open :-)

jille
01-04-2010, 11:19 AM
thank you kind sir!, you may live to regret it so get a padlock haha!!

Lisa Quinn
01-04-2010, 11:53 AM
Of course, my virtual door is always open :-)

is that in addition to your physical door at the famed Geti Towers? By golly you are the perfect host !!

Thanks for the tour on tuesday, looking forward to visiting you again on the next Forum day out xx

emroyjewels
02-04-2010, 05:38 PM
Jille - I use cubecart and love it. I did however spend months patiently working on my site to get it the way it looks now, so it certainly isn't an out of the box solution unless you want something fairly basic looking. The admin side of it is good though, and very helpful if you get lots of orders, which I'm sure you are hoping for!