PDA

View Full Version : Oops just bought a new camera

MuranoSilver
18-03-2010, 09:35 AM
I've been hankering after a camera with remote capture (to make it easier to use my photo box)
Today Ebay sent me one of those, 24 hour Argos clearance bargain deals -
A Canon Powershot G10 for £269.99 (http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=360244030174) (thats 39% off) + 270 plus points to spend later....)

It's the very model I was lusting after....WHY do I get tempted just before the VAT bill???
It kinda just fell into my basket :-"

What Camera do you use? Do you use the Auto settings or are you one of those "settings & exposure" types?
Any tips for little ole me?? (could use all the help I can get) ;)
Nic xx

jille
18-03-2010, 11:08 AM
I have a canon powershot but it's not this one, it's my second one. I'm a point and shoot kind of person so i tend to use automatic. i mainly take inspirational pictures and a few pictures of my work, I'm not too good at closeups, I find it's hard to focus on glass pieces, which is what i make most.
i do like the camera tho
Jille

Kwant
18-03-2010, 12:03 PM
I use a little flat Sony Cybershot DSC T200, all auto. It is for its great macro setting that I use this one and its previous model. I have had in the past, complicated digital SLRs but never really used any of the extra functionality.

geti-titanium
18-03-2010, 03:09 PM
I still use a pinhole camera that I made in a science class at school once, it gives just as good results as those new fangled digitalisey ones

ps_bond
18-03-2010, 03:11 PM
All well and good, but how long do you leave the flash cards in developer?

lorraineflee
18-03-2010, 03:12 PM
Personally I'd go for a camera obscura!

Lorraine

geti-titanium
18-03-2010, 03:17 PM
All well and good, but how long do you leave the flash cards in developer?

It takes a bit longer and you have to stand on your head to look at the image, which is a bit of a nuisance as well :)

Petal
18-03-2010, 03:29 PM