PDA

View Full Version : Hi From Barnsley

gunnabuilder
08-01-2010, 05:25 PM
:~: hi my names steve from near good old barnsley , its true what they say its cold up north .l.o.l
just a few bits un bobs about me , made redundant 30th Nov after 32 years .
i used to have a very keen intrest in jewellery making about 6 years ago
did a bit of stone setting ( self taught not very good ) then i lost the end of my right thumb which stopped all that , but i would like to get back into making jewellery maybe larger type stuff bangles ect so looking for ideas on that line something that will be easier to work with & give me more confidence for other jobs . p.m.c. doesn't really do it for me .
in an ideal world would like to make & retail just enough to add to My small pension ,
info for others barnsley college are having a open day 14th Jan they are doing jewellery & silversmithing courses think i will give it a go.
info 6.20pm still snowing
thanks steve :~:

lorraineflee
08-01-2010, 06:05 PM
Hi Steve, welcome to the forum from down south in Bedfordshire.
You'll find lots of helpful people here and lots of good tips.
Lorraine

Lisa Quinn
08-01-2010, 07:29 PM
Hi Steve,

Welcome, I am sure that Barnsley college is a brilliant starting point to get back into jewellery making.

mizgeorge
08-01-2010, 08:51 PM
Hi Steve :)

bustagasket
08-01-2010, 09:20 PM
Hey Steve, welcome onboard :D:~:

Rustic Charm
08-01-2010, 10:23 PM
Hi:welcome:

MuranoSilver
09-01-2010, 01:11 AM
:welcome:
To the froum - still snowing here too!
Nic xx

Petal
09-01-2010, 05:46 PM
:~: hi my names steve from near good old barnsley , its true what they say its cold up north .l.o.l
just a few bits un bobs about me , made redundant 30th Nov after 32 years .
i used to have a very keen intrest in jewellery making about 6 years ago