PDA

View Full Version : How to get sales through Website???

Kermit
24-10-2009, 06:39 PM
Hi All.

I have been making jewellery for about seven years, first as a hobby, then selling to friends, then doing a few fairs. About 18 months ago I decided that I was going to try and make a go of it as a living. Therefore I upped the number of fairs that I do, managed to get a few retail outlets and sorted a website.

My problem is this..... its getting harder and harder for me to do fairs (childcare and an ex who isn't pulling his weight as much!) but I can't afford to lose the sales. My website does a little bit but mainly from people I have seen, spoken too and given the details.

So..... how do I get more sales through the website?

If anyone can help I would be very very grateful ! :)

Solunar Silver Studio
24-10-2009, 07:27 PM
Hi Kermit. I think it is a problem that everyone has. We have had quite a few threads about building successful websites...and Geti has done a bit of website critiquing. (If you are feeling brave enough I'm sure he would do you the honour!!) There are one or two on the forum who seem to have very successful and lucrative websites so hopefully they will give you some hints and tips soon. I only started to build mine in July and it has sort of taken a back seat while I have been tying to build up some stock...perhaps in the new year I'll try again...so I look forward to reading any tips you get on this thread!!

By the way...don't be shy...I think we would all love to see what you make and have a look at your site!!

caroleallen
24-10-2009, 07:41 PM
I'm in the process of getting my website re-done in the light of Geti's critique - at huge expense I would add (thanks Geti). It's taking a while though as my web designers are so busy, which is annoying.

amazingbabe
24-10-2009, 09:09 PM