PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Sweden!

SilverBlueberry
14-10-2009, 06:56 AM
Hi everyone! I'm an amateur jewelry artist from Sweden and found this forum when I was ordering supplies.

I currently work mostly with precious metal clay, but I'm in the middle of a course in silversmithing and I definitely want to continue with that too. I love the textures you can make with metal clay, and I also love to use precious and semi-precious stones. Check out my Etsy shop to see my jewelry (seller: SilverBlueberry).

Besides jewelry making I would normally work as a scientist (biochemist) but as a lot of others the economic crisis hit the company I was working for hard and now I'm looking for jobs. It's good to have a positive creative hobby while doing that. :)

Esmeralda

bustagasket
14-10-2009, 06:59 AM
Woot welcome to the forums!! We are certainly starting int attract our international friends now and its just wonderful!

Sound like you will have lots to contribute gonna go take a peep at your work now :D :~:

Petal
14-10-2009, 07:23 AM
Hi Esmeralda and :welcome: to our forum. OOh your'e from Sweden.. nice to have another member from abroad, we've already got some members from Atlanta Georgia, but Sweden is a first! Lucky you, being on a silversmithing course, you'll have to tell us all about it. ;)

I had a quick look on your etsy shop and your necklaces, especially, have lots of texture, which I like. Looking to hearing from you.

xx

mizgeorge
14-10-2009, 07:38 AM
Hej Esmerelda, och välkommen från mig också :)

(älskar smultron halsband!)

bustagasket
14-10-2009, 07:59 AM

Its 8:59 George, you could have just asked in English you know!! :">:-"

Petal
14-10-2009, 08:07 AM

Now THAT is impressive! I bet you've got more than one language under your belt, George ??? []

xx

mizgeorge
14-10-2009, 08:17 AM
One or two Jules, but this one's closest to my heart as my mother is Swedish ;)
(LOL @ Su)

lorraineflee
14-10-2009, 08:21 AM