PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Switzerland

GCS-Creations
14-04-2021, 08:22 AM
Hello everyone,

I'm Geoffrey.
I've barely dabbled with jewellery yet really but visited a crash course a few years ago.
I'm a student, but when I'm not too busy with that I make handmade fountain pens, which I am now looking to spice up with some silver overlays again.
I've only ever done one prototype some years ago but am dreaming of more ambitious pens ever since.

I've also made the odd pendant, but other than that I haven't got much experience.

I'll possibly have questions regarding flush setting in the future as that's definitely a skill I'd like to acquire!

Cheers,
Geoffrey

CJ57
14-04-2021, 10:21 AM
Hello Geoffrey welcome.

Your prototype pen looks wonderful. Did you saw pierce the silver yourself or buy it like that? Caroline

china
14-04-2021, 11:47 AM
Looking good Geoffrey, fountain pens seem to be having a bit of a resurgence, I get some strange looks and comments when I use a fountain pen in daily life. Have a look at Silver Meister on YouTube he has made a couple.

GCS-Creations
14-04-2021, 12:46 PM
Hello Geoffrey welcome.

Your prototype pen looks wonderful. Did you saw pierce the silver yourself or buy it like that? Caroline

Thanks Caroline!

Yes, it's all pierced and far from perfect. It took what felt like an eternity! But the pen has been in daily (diary) use for more than 3 years now and was absolutely worth it. :)

Looking good Geoffrey, fountain pens seem to be having a bit of a resurgence, I get some strange looks and comments when I use a fountain pen in daily life. Have a look at Silver Meister on YouTube he has made a couple.

Thanks I'll check him out!
Very nice to find others here enjoying fountain pens. I definitely enjoy writing with them more than with anything else!

Cheers,
Geoffrey

CJ57
14-04-2021, 01:29 PM
How satisfying to use your own pen. Very lovely