PDA

View Full Version : better delivery !

silver Girl
25-09-2009, 03:35 PM
cooksons gold !

I wish you had a better delivery system , cos I just order my silver today , and I got told you will post it out on monday :mad: when I need this silver ugently for my college work (I'm studying silversmithing at college)
now I'm going to be in big trouble with my tutor , cos of you lot delaying my silver I order today , cos of this I'm NOT using you to order silver again , thanks a lot for putting me in BIG trouble with my tutor cookson!! NOT!!!!
:(|:(|

The Dragon
25-09-2009, 03:51 PM
Cookson's delivery service is usually very good, except when they are inundated - usually with a freepost event, as they are at the moment. I always find that the Royal Mail are the ones that are slow in processing my order and putting it through my door! I've learnt to give myself plenty of time if I know I need something by a specific deadline!

MuranoSilver
25-09-2009, 04:01 PM
It is on the landing page of the site (says it will be posted on Monday)
and normally it's next working day. If you only found out you needed the silver today, then your tutor can't expect you to magic it up from nowhere!
Nic x

Emerald
25-09-2009, 04:14 PM
I have to say Cooksons are usually ecellent with next day delivery if you use a certain company starting with a P it takes about 7 days:)

geti-titanium
25-09-2009, 04:16 PM
if you use a certain company starting with a P it takes about 7 days

Confused - what's the second letter?

Di Sandland
25-09-2009, 04:16 PM
I have never had a problem with Cookson's deliveries, in fact, that was why I used them initially. As Jo says, the P word are dreadful.

bustagasket
25-09-2009, 04:18 PM
i have always been happy with my cookies orders and havent been kept waiting at all - except on things that are out of stock at the time of my order i spose, that just rough timing from me i spose.

Solunar Silver Studio
25-09-2009, 04:20 PM